ITIL Intermediate SD


Clear selection
SKU: N/A Category:

ITIL Service Design (SD)

The Service Design (SD) module is one of the qualifications within the ITIL® Service Lifecycle category of the ITIL® Intermediate level. The certification demonstrates the candidate’s knowledge of good practices in the design of IT services, processes, and other aspects of IT service management.

Our training programme for the ITIL® Intermediate SD Module includes both online and classroom training. The courseware has been approved by APMG and CSME and includes quizzes and sample test papers.

The Service Design module focuses on the design of IT services, covering the architectures, processes, policies and documentation. This enables candidates to design services, hence meeting the needs of the organization.

Key Features

  • a

    12.5 Hrs of High Quality e-Learning content

  • a

    30 PDUs offered

  • a

    Highest Passrate

  • a

    Courseware Approved by APMG, CSME

  • a

    ITIL® Intermediate SD Exam Fee Included

  • a

    10 Chapter-end Quizzes

  • a

    2 ITIL Intermediate SD Sample Test Papers

  • a

    Downloadable E-book Included

  • a

    Course Completion Certificate

Course Structure

Learning Unit 00 – Introductory lesson 21:46
Learning Unit 01 – Introduction to Service Design 40:34
Learning Unit 02 – Service Design Principles 80:56
Learning Unit 03 – Service Design Processes 336:03
Learning Unit 04 – Service Design Technology related activities 39:19
Learning Unit 05 – Organizing for Service Design 25:17
Learning Unit 06 – Technology Considerations 13:41
Learning Unit 07 – Implementation and Improvement of Service Design 25:45
Learning Unit 08 – Challenges, Critical Success factors and Risks 11:01
Learning Unit 09 – Summary and Directed studies 4:43

Learning Objectives

At the end of training in ITIL® Intermediate SD training, you will be able to:

  • Understand the purpose, principles and processes in service design
  • Identify technology-related activities and considerations in service design
  • Identify how to organize, implement and improve service design
  • Identify challenges, critical success factors and risks

Target Audience

The following categories of professionals can take up the ITIL® Service Design qualification:

  • Chief Information Officers (CIOs)
  • Chief Technology Officers (CTOs)
  • Service Designers
  • IT Architects
  • IT Planners
  • IT Consultants
  • IT Audit Managers
  • IT Security Managers

This qualification is also best suited for profiles such as:

  • ITSM® (IT Service Management) trainers,
  • IT professionals working in a service design environment,
  • ITIL® Foundation certified individuals wanting to advance to higher levels in ITIL®, and
  • Individuals requiring an in-depth knowledge of the ITIL® service design stage of the ITIL® Service Lifecycle.

The SD module can be one of the prerequisites for the ITIL® Expert and Master Levels in IT Service Management.

Exam Format

How do I get certified in ITIL® Intermediate SD qualification?

30, 180


How do I enroll for the Online training
What will I get along with this training?
Can I cancel my enrollment? Do I get a refund?
Do you provide any course completion certificate?
Where and how can I access the e-learning content? Are there any limitations?
I am not able to access the online course. Whom should I contact for a solution?
Do you provide money back guarantee for the training programs?
Do you provide any course completion certificate?
What is AADTraining’s Exam pass guarantee?


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “ITIL Intermediate SD”